Olga de Kort. Paavo Järvi and Baiba Skride join the RCO for Britten and Ravel (review; bachtrack.com)

B.Britten, Violin Concerto, Op.15; M.Ravel, Le tombeau de Couperin, Daphnis and Chloé, orchestral suite no. 2.  – Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Paavo Järvi, Conductor, Baiba Skride, Violin. – Concertgebouw, Main Hall, Amsterdam, 11 December 2015.

‘A debut and a substitution in the same concert: it happens not very often that a debutant plays with another conductor than she or he has expected and already long ago counted upon. It befell the Latvian violinist Baiba Skride at her debut with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra in Amsterdam when the injured Andris Nelsons was replaced by Paavo Järvi. For Järvi this concert meant a successful return to the RCO after eight years. For Skride – an unexpected chance to play Benjamin Britten’s Violin Concerto with the conductor who has already proved to be the best choice possible for this composition.’… Read the full review on Bachtrack.

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

%d bloggers liken dit: