O. de Kort. Schumann-Haitink-Perahia-COE, Amsterdam (review, bachtrack.com)

Tragic undertones and optimistic spirit in Haitink’s Schumann programme in Amsterdam

bernard_haitink_clive_barda_askonas_holtChamber Orchestra of Europe, Bernard Haitink, conductor, Murray Perahia, piano –  Robert Schumann. Manfred Overture, Op.115, Piano Concerto in A minor, Op.54, Symphony no. 2 in C major, Op.61 – 15 november 2015 – Concertgebouw, Amsterdam

‘The dramatic events of the past week gave a tragic undertone to the last of the Robert Schumann-triptych concerts in Amsterdam. The musicians of The Chamber Orchestra of Europe dedicated the evening to the victims of the Paris attacks and started the programme with a minute’s silence. Though the Schumann’s compositions were programmed months before, they sounded as being chosen special for this commemorative tribute. ’… 

Read the full review on Bachtrack.

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )


Je reageert onder je Twitter account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

%d bloggers liken dit: