Olga de Kort. Jakub Hrůša’s striking debut with the Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra (review; bachtrack.com)

31596-275-jakub_hrusa_pavel_hejnzRoyal Concertgebouw Orchestra, Jakub Hrůša, Conductor, Frank Peter Zimmermann, Violin – Main Hall, Concertgebouw, Amsterdam – 29 November 2015
B.Smetana. Má vlast: Vltava (The Moldau), Šárka – D. Shostakovich. Violin Concerto no. 2 in C sharp minor, Op.129. – L.Janáček. Taras Bulba.


‘Debuts are not perhaps the most relaxing events with space for spontaneity and improvisation, but there are still happy exceptions when the audience actually has the feeling of being part of a spontaneous musical flow, born right there and then. The Czech conductor Jakub Hrůša, making his Royal Concertgebouw Orchestra debut, needed just a few bars from the opening of Smetana’s Vltava to convince in his deep attachment to the music, whereby a demanding debut changed into a striking performance marked by freshness and fever.’…  Read the full review on Bachtrack.

Geef een reactie

Vul je gegevens in of klik op een icoon om in te loggen.

WordPress.com logo

Je reageert onder je WordPress.com account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Facebook foto

Je reageert onder je Facebook account. Log uit /  Bijwerken )

Verbinden met %s

%d bloggers liken dit: